Finding your voice

May 8, 2008

I picked up a book when I was in Vancouver called ‘Writing from the Body’ by John Lee. It leapt off the shelf at me, and despite being way over the weight limit already, I added it to the pile. I have just finished and know why the universe made me buy it. For the same reason that you need to own it too. This book will encourage, inspire and empower you to write from your gut, from your soul, from your heart and to write what resonates most with you so that, in turn, it resonates with your reader. Not only does it give advice on how you can develop the confidence to do this, but it has exercises too, examples of fine writing and leaves no stone unturned in its quest to set you and your voice free. Buy it!

One Response to “Finding your voice”


  1. Excellent post. I’m dealing with these issues with my kids. Most of the time they feel the Word of God is out of date for what they’re living through. Click http://pepij.nl/youme10070


Leave a Reply

